Tune In to Secondary Trauma and Self-Care

by Kimberly on August 21, 2009 · 0 comments

Tune in to The Music Therapy Show with Janice Harris tomorrow, Saturday August 22nd at 3pm MST (5pm EST, 4pm CST, 2pm PST).

I was on the show about 2 months ago talking about my work with trauma-influenced children. A listener asked how I keep from experiencing secondary trauma. In other words, what are some things I do to help protect myself from getting traumatized just hearing and reading about all the awful things the children I work with have experienced.

So Janice is having me back tomorrow to share my thoughts on secondary trauma and self-care. If you have any questions you would like me to address, or thoughts and suggestions you have, please contact me.

Share

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: